TOGAF Certification Cost (Certification types, Exams, Costs)

Last updated on by Editorial Staff
TOGAF Certification Cost

If you want to get certified in TOGAF, you’re probably wondering how much it will cost.

This article will discuss the TOGAF certification cost, types of certification, and exams. The post also discloses steps to get TOGAF certification.

What is TOGAF certification?

The Open Group Architecture Framework (TOGAF) certification is a globally recognized standard for enterprise architecture. The certification indicates that the holder has mastered the concepts and methods of TOGAF and can apply them in practice.

TOGAF certification benefits individuals and organizations, enabling architects to design and deploy effective IT architectures that meet business needs.

This certification is an industry-recognized credential demonstrating your knowledge and understanding of enterprise architecture.

It is a valuable asset for anyone working in or interested in architecture, as it leads to career advancement and higher salaries.

Now the latest version of TOGAF is 9.2.

Types of certifications

It provides four types of certifications. 

Types of certifications
  1. TOGAF Standard (version 9.2) – It includes two certification levels Foundation and Certified.
  2. TOGAF Standard (version 9.2) Business Architecture – It consists of business capabilities, business scenarios, information mapping, and value streams and how to apply them in business architecture development.
  3. TOGAF Standard (version 9.2) Integrating Risk and Security – It includes Information Security Management (ISM), Enterprise Risk Management, and Enterprise Security Architecture(ESA).
  4. TOGAF Standard (version 9.2) Essentials 2018 –  It is for practitioners who got certification under the previous version.

How can you get TOGAF certification?

You can obtain TOGAF certification by taking the TOGAF 9 Certification exam. The exam can be taken at an authorized testing center.

Following are the available certification exams.

  • TOGAF 9 part 1 exam –  In this level 1 exam, you will have multiple choice questions, and you need to score 55% and above
  • TOGAF 9 part 2 exam –  This is the 2nd level exam. Here you will have scenario-based questions. You need to score 60% and above.
  • TOGAF 9 combined part 1 and part 2 exam –  It combines both levels
  • TOGAF business architecture part 1 exam – You need to score 60% and above in this exam.

To get a TOGAF certificate, you must clear both level1 and level2 exams.

Steps to get TOGAF certification

Infographic for Steps to get TOGAF Certification
  • Research the different TOGAF certification levels and choose the appropriate one for your experience and skills.
  • Review the TOGAF Certification Framework to understand the topics covered in the exam.
  • Purchase a copy of The TOGAF Standard, which is the required reading for the exam.
  • Take an authorized TOGAF training course from an Accredited Training Provider.
  • Register for and take the TOGAF 9  Exams.
  • Become certified by passing the exam with a 55% or higher for part 1 and 60% for part 2

How much does the TOGAF certification cost?

The exam fees for TOGAF 9 are as follows if you want to take up coaching, that charges extra.

TOGAF® 9 Part 1 EnglishUSD 360
TOGAF® 9 Part 2 EnglishUSD 360
TOGAF® 9 Combined Part 1 and 2 EnglishUSD 550
TOGAF® 9 Part 1 Brazilian PortugueseUSD $230 (in Brazil),USD $360 (Worldwide)
TOGAF® 9 Part 2 Brazilian PortugueseUSD $230 (in Brazil),USD $360 (Worldwide)
TOGAF® 9 Part 1 FrenchUSD 360
TOGAF® 9 Part 2 FrenchUSD 360
TOGAF® 9 Part 1 Latin American SpanishUSD 360
TOGAF® 9 Part 2 Latin American SpanishUSD 360
TOGAF® 9 Part 1 Simplified ChineseUSD 360
TOGAF® 9 Part 2 Simplified ChineseUSD 360
TOGAF® 9 Combined Part 1 and 2 Simplified ChineseUSD 550
TOGAF® Business Architecture Part 1USD 315
TOGAF 9 part 1 (In India)     INR 27,000
TOGAF 9 part 2 (In India)INR 27,000


What is included in the cost of the TOGAF certification?

The cost of the TOGAF certification can vary depending on the organization providing it, but it typically includes the exam price, study materials, and sometimes a guided study program.

What is the job outlook for someone who has a TOGAF certification?

The job outlook for someone with a TOGAF certification will vary depending on their experience and skill set.
However, in general, having a TOGAF certification can be beneficial for career growth, as it shows that a person has a high level of expertise in enterprise architecture.

How can you prepare for the TOGAF certification exam?

The best way to prepare for the TOGAF certification exam is by studying the TOGAF 9.2 specification and practicing the sample questions in the exam preparation kit.
You should also attend an accredited training course and gain hands-on experience with the TOGAF methodology.
And lastly, practice writing tests and try to solve as many sample questions as possible to get comfortable with the exam format and question types.

Is TOGAF certification worth it?

Absolutely. TOGAF is one of the most popular and well-respected certifications in the IT industry, and it opens up a lot of chances for your career.
If you’re serious about advancing your career in IT, then TOGAF is worth your time and money.


The TOGAF certification cost can be expensive, but it is worth the investment. The TOGAF certification will help you to become a better architect and earn more money in your career.